Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in Kenya
Home Embassy and consulates Embassy in Nairobi Opening hours and closing days

Opening hours and closing days

 

In view of the COVID-19 (corona-virus) situation, please make an appointment for consular and urgent affairs via nairobi@diplobel.fed.be before visiting the Embassy.

Visa applications for essential travel, students, family reunion, actual partners, in view of marriage or legal cohabitation, can be submitted to the Visa Application Centre TLS

Opening hours 

General working hours (by appointment only)

  • Monday to Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM and 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM - 1:30 PM 

Consular Section: opening hours for the public/Belgians (by appointment only)

  • Monday: 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 12 noon
  • Wednesday: 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
  • by appointment

Legalisation of documents (by appointment only)

  • Tuesday: 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Visa applications:

 

Public holidays in 2021 - Embassy closed

Friday, 1 January

Friday, 2 April (Good Friday)

Monday, 5 April (Easter Monday)

Friday, 14 May (Idd Ul-Fitr KE)

Tuesday, 1 June (Madaraka Day)

Tuesday, 20 July (Idd Ul-Azha KE) (tbc)

Monday, 11 October (Moi Day)

Wednesday, 20 October (Mashujaa Day)

Monday, 13 December (Jamhuri Day)

Monday 27 December to 31 December (Christmas holiday)